Skip to navigation Skip to Log in Skipt to main content

Architecture and Visual Studies Students Union (AVSSU)

The Architecture and Visual Studies Students Union (AVSSU) is a democratically elected student government established in 2014. We represent, and advocate for the rights of the undergraduate student body at the Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape and Design at the University of Toronto.

AVSSU dedicates its resources to improve the university experience and create a diverse community for our students. We promote an inclusive environment between all students to build a strong nurturing and connected student experience. Academically, we advocate easy access to resources and facilitate communication between students, professors and the faculty. Outside of the classroom, AVSSU promotes the use of the city as a place of further exploration, a learning tool, through art communities and the urban fabric of the city itself.

As the undergraduate programs grow into their place in the Daniels Faculty, AVSSU plans to continuously grow and adapt with them to best serve all of the future students of architecture and visual studies.

Contact Information

Primary Contact
Grace Wong
Secondary Contact
Cezzane Ilagan
P: 647-921-5059
Group Email Address
Contact Us
Official Group Website
Mailing Address
1 Spadina Crescent
M5T 1R2

Group Profile

Organization Type
Recognized Student Group
Campus Association
St. George
Areas of Interest
Student Governments Unions and Councils
Renewal Date
September 30, 2030

Group Leaders

Grace Wong
Jose Power
Commissioner of Sustainability
Cezzane Ilagan
Vice President of Academic Affairs
Zargham Nasir
Commissioner of Health and Wellness
Guershom Kitsa
Vice President of Internal Affairs