Skip to navigation Skip to Log in Skipt to main content

Campus Association for Baha’I Studies at the University of Toronto St. George (CABS)

The Campus Association for Bahá’í Studies at the University of Toronto St. George shall study the teachings, history, and philosophy of the Bahá’í Faith, and to explore their application to the present world by sponsoring such activities as lectures, conferences, informal gatherings, and distribution of literature on the Bahá’í Faith. Activities will fit within the principles of
the Faith, and as such, this Association shall not endorse any partisan political group or activity, on or off-campus.

The Bahá’í Faith stands identified with and revolves around the principle of the organic unity of mankind as representing the consummation of the whole process of human evolution. It recognizes the unity of God and of his Prophets, upholds the principle of an unfettered search after truth, condemns all forms of superstition and prejudice, teaches that the fundamental purpose of religion is to promote concord and harmony, that it must go hand-in-hand with science, and that it constitutes the sole and ultimate basis of a peaceful, an ordered and progressive society. It inculcates the principle of equal opportunity, rights and privileges for both sexes, advocates compulsory education and the elimination of extremes of poverty and wealth, exalts work performed in the spirit of service to the rank of worship, recommends the adoption of an auxiliary international language, and adumbrates the necessary agencies for the establishment and safeguarding of a permanent and universal peace.

Contact Information

Primary Contact
Alborz Noorani
Secondary Contact
Sasha Arnett
Group Email Address
Contact Us
Mailing Address

Group Profile

Organization Type
Recognized Student Group
Campus Association
St. George
Areas of Interest
Community Service
Spirituality and Faith Communities
Renewal Date
September 30, 2020

Group Leaders

Sasha Arnett
Executive Member
Alborz Noorani
Executive Member
Michael Sabet
Executive Member
Rod Mazloomi
Executive Member